A good match

Silver Line Scotland provides a great service for older people, their friends and families, and we at Age Scotland want to make sure that as many people as possible know of its existence and how to contact the 24 hour a day service.

To do this we were looking for an interesting and eye catching way to promote the Silver Line Scotland, and, Edinburgh Napier University enabled us to do just that with it’s student placement programme. A match made in heaven for us; here Corina tells us how she found the experience.

My name is Corina Cristea and I am a passionate digital art freelancer. I enjoy working with anything from simple 2D animation, motion graphics, to complex 3D work pieces.

Corina Cristea

Corina Cristea

Every new challenge is a great opportunity to explore new areas of work, to learn and stretch my limits. As a current third year student at Edinburgh Napier University my goal for this year was to extend my knowledge of Digital Media through as many ways as possible. I was searching for projects that would give me the chance to do just this when I came across an interesting brief from Age Scotland, promoted in the university.

The project attracted me for two reasons: the first, it was an opportunity to promote a great service offered by Silver Line Scotland, and contribute to the cause, and secondly, the chance to gain experience with real life briefs.

The team at Age Scotland was wonderful to work with. From the start we went through possible ideas, analysed storyboards and constantly collaborated to ensure the end products made justice to the service. As a trial and error process it required changes and alterations which took the animations through various transitions only to improve them.

It was a great project to work on, and I feel so grateful to the team at Age Scotland for the opportunity to make these pieces of work for them. For the near future I plan to prepare for my final year of university and for the honours project and hope to work more in projects so rewarding like this one. in the long run, I hope to improve my animation skills and to make my way into the industry.

Age Scotland in Partnership with Silver Line provide Information, Friendship and Advice.

Call the Silver Line Scotland on 0800 4 70 80 90

Leave a Reply

