I wish I had joined earlier

We rely on our amazing volunteers to help us run our charity shops across Scotland.  In today’s blog we meet Gema, Liza and Valerie who volunteer in our Morningside shop

“Volunteering at Age Scotland has been an incredible experience. I have had such an amazing time helping out in the shop, from doing different tasks to learning important skills. Volunteering has given me much more confidence in myself and a great feeling of achievement. I’m so grateful to Age Scotland Morningside for giving me the opportunity to be part of their team in supporting a wonderful cause.”, Valerie Duncan:

Valerie

Valerie dressing for success

“I have been volunteering at Age Scotland since the beginning of October 2013. When I started I had just moved to the Edinburgh and didn’t know anyone/didn’t have a job. Volunteering at Age Scotland Morningside was one of the best things I decided to do! I have made great friends and love spending time helping in the shop. Now I have a fulltime job and continue to volunteer on the weekends.” Liza Gaiga.

“I’ve been volunteering at Age Scotland for about a month and I’m so glad to have joined the team. Not only can I donate my time to do something good for others but also I really enjoy being in the shop and visiting with the other volunteers and managers. So I would invite other people to volunteer with Age Scotland. I wish I had joined earlier!”  Gema Romero

Find out more about volunteering opportunities with Age Scotland and the Silver Line Scotland.  If you are interested in volunteer in your local Age Scotland shop, you can just drop by for a friendly chat.

For Information, Friendship and Advice call the Silver Line Scotland on 0800 4 70 80 90

Leave a Reply

