Celebrating our 2013 Awards winners

The Age Scotland Awards 2013 ceremony was held in the Scottish Parliament on Tuesday 1st October.  In our video speakers pay tribute to the Awards winners and runners-up.

Each day next week we’ll post profiles of our Awards winners, including video footage and interviews.  

  • May Wallace: Volunteer of the Year
  • Thomas Whitelaw: Jess Barrow Award for Campaigning and Influencing
  • Food Train Friends: Services for Older People Award
  • Citadel Arts Group: Age Scotland Member Group of the Year
  • Clackmannanshire Older Adults Forum: Patrick Brooks Award for Partnership Working.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s